Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.4
Value
7.6

Reviews

    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Lovely. Would stay again.

    The road here is underdeveloped. A little sketch to drive on during the rainy season because of frequent erosion. Overall this is splitting hairs - just be confident.
    Super nice people who run this place. Super accommodating. Chill vibes, and a rad atmosphere. I am sure this place goes full hippie when the season is in full swing despite the rather "gnarly five-oh" situation on the island lately. Clean rooms, comfy beds good food in the area and highly undisturbed sleep.
    vn

    Review score

    3.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blaithin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Fantastic!!!! Would recommend to all!

    Had the BEST time here!!!!!!! The staff here are all so funny & nice. I love them all!
    Guillem Saurina Oriach
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018
    Bathroom
    Location and staff, is a good place if you want to have fun
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018
    Showers
    Very friendly staff
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    3 July 2018

    It was just ok

    Not the cleanest place I’ve stayed
    mx

    Review score

    7.1
    29 June 2018
    For the money I paid was fine ... it's fine if you just want to sleep, as it has a very good location although the bathroom was not very clean.
    Jack
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    23 June 2018
    It was very disappointing. Our room didn’t look like on the photos at all. No AC as it said, rats over us at night, bathroom disgusting: ants on the toilet seat, really dirty, old rubbish and bottles with weird stuff in it. We didn’t want to use it. The ground was covered in something that seemed like wrapping paper and on the sides you could see the dirty ground under it. The worst stay we’ve had in Thailand so far.
    Good location
    Georgie
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    14 June 2018
    MICE. Woken up by mice scurrying around the room in the night. No atmosphere despite ‘bar’ downstairs. Half the hostel seemed unoccupied, which I suppose could be due to shoulder season. We struggled to find staff to check in when we first arrived. We booked the 12 bed dorm and were put in an 8 bed, which I guess would normally be an upgrade but the room was so cramped and stuffy so it really wasn’t. Toilet/shower facilities weren’t too bad, but a bit grubby.
    Good location near the pier; quite a walk to get to Saree Beach.
    Sara
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kittipot
    th

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    Nice hostel,you should to be here
    Theresa Zobel
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    1 May 2018
    Nice People! Good atmosphere
    Hannah
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018
    Brilliant little Hostel after a string of awful ones around the island. Located next to the pier, so perfect the day of arrival or departure - also surrounded by great little cafés and restaurants and diving centres. Big rooms with many beds but very quiet, with privacy curtains and perfect air-conditioning! Great experience.
    Hillaryy
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    15 April 2018
    Air conditioning was super cold and no remote to change or turn it off. Bathrooms drains were blocked after people showered so the floor became flooded within the bathroom.
    Super close to the pier. Friendly staff and a nice outlook into bush. Has a treehouse feel. Comfy bed. Good place to go before figuring out which dive company to go with.
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018

    Comfortable clean and friendly :)

    Bunks were tricky to get in and out of
    The staff, the decor and bar area
    CH
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    18 February 2018

    Excellent locations and the staffs are friendly, im surely stay here again for my next cisit

    Age Zijderveld
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    17 February 2018

    Had an okay stay in the dorm room. Not very special but provided everything I needed.

    The hostel is located close to the arrival pier.
    Polly
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 February 2018

    Really friendly stay, very welcoming

    Amazing staff, really friendly and helpful
    Benjamin Böhme
    dk

    Review score

    5.4
    9 February 2018

    You get what you pay for..

    I saw the staff doing the bed after a guest had left and she didn't change the bedding just rearranging it....
    Awesome location
    Wannapa
    th

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    When I arrived the staff was very friendly. Dao, she gave me information about koh tao, diving and show me around the island. The place is perfect to chill out and they also have a cool bar. Feels like a big family
Loading reviews